Accessibility Statement

We are committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. To do so, we are actively working with consultants to update the website by increasing its accessibility and usability by persons who use assistive technologies such as automated tools, keyboard-only navigation, and screen readers.

We are working to have the website conform to the relevant standards of the Section 508 Web Accessibility Standards developed by the United States Access Board, as well as the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1. These standards and guidelines explain how to make web content more accessible for people with disabilities. We believe that conformance with these standards and guidelines will help make the website more user friendly for all people.

Our efforts are ongoing. While we strive to have the website adhere to these guidelines and standards, it is not always possible to do so in all areas of the website. If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage, please contact so that we may be of assistance.

Thank you. We hope you enjoy using our website.

Skip to Main Content

Governing Board

We take great care in selecting board members who will continue to push us to be better. East Cooper Medical Center strives for excellence in everything we do. Get to know the local community leaders who devote their time to East Cooper Medical Center and help support our mission of delivering high-quality and compassionate care to every patient who walks through our doors.

The responsibilities of the East Cooper Medical Center Governing Board include recommending hospital policy, promoting patient safety, performance improvement and quality patient care in addition to participating in planning for the hospital.

Rodly Millet
  • Chair
Photo of Rodly Millet
Donna Ryan
  • Vice Chair
Photo of Donna Ryan
Patrick Downes
  • Chief Executive Officer
Photo of Patrick Downes
Danny Mullis
  • Chair Emeritus
Photo of Danny Mullis
Leonard Fulghum
  • Board Emeritus
Photo of Leonard Fulghum
Anna Dassing
Photo of Anna Dassing
Bridget Williamson, MD
Photo of Bridget Williamson, MD
John J Dodds III
Photo of John J Dodds III
John Knepper, DO
Photo of John Knepper, DO
Natalie Hammond, MD
Photo of Natalie Hammond, MD
Rex Morgan, MD
Photo of Rex Morgan, MD
Sherry Eppelsheimer
Photo of Sherry Eppelsheimer
Will Bulsiewicz, MD
Photo of Will Bulsiewicz, MD